DJI Mavic, Air and Mini Drones
Friendly, Helpful & Knowledgeable Community
Join Us Now

Mapping with Air 2s and Rc smart controller.

Lepatxuri

Reactions
Hi guys,
I'm a beginner on this world and I would like to use my drone for mapping, mainly orthomoisaics.
I have then RCN1 control and I suposse that this device is the choice yo use third party apps without having to buy the RC pro.
I want to buy a RC smart controller for daily use and I have rhis cuestión:
Is possible to create a mapping flight plan for example with Dronelink in the smartphone and then make It work in the RC smart controller?
Thank you!

Reactions: GFields
This is from Dronelink's website

Thanks Sam, I already have read it, it turns out that the apk for the RC smart controller does not include the Air 2s, only the RC pro allows it. I suppose there will be no way to execute that flight plan, for example, on the DJI fly. The alternative I can think of would be to use the RCN1 with the Smartphone for mapping flight plans and use the RC Smart controller for piloting.

You're right, I read it so fast that I missed the main point of your question.

You're right, I read it so fast that I missed the main point of your question.
apk? Why use all these abbreviations? We don't all know these.

Hi guys,
I'm a beginner on this world and I would like to use my drone for mapping, mainly orthomoisaics.
I have then RCN1 control and I suposse that this device is the choice yo use third party apps without having to buy the RC pro.
I want to buy a RC smart controller for daily use and I have rhis cuestión:
Is possible to create a mapping flight plan for example with Dronelink in the smartphone and then make It work in the RC smart controller?
Thank you!
Greetings from Birmingham Alabama USA, welcome to the forum! We look forward to hearing from you!
This
article might help

Greetings from Birmingham Alabama USA, welcome to the forum! We look forward to hearing from you!
This
article might help