DJI Mavic, Air and Mini Drones
Friendly, Helpful & Knowledgeable Community
Join Us Now

Mavic Air 2: 2 problems, help!

Foxadriano

Reactions
Hello,
I state that I have little experience with drones. I have a Mavic Air 2 that has recently been giving me some tantrums and precisely:
1) For 2 times the drone has updated the automatic return while it was in flight and is not returning to the base from where it left but where it has updated the return point. Luckily it only happened 2 times out of 5-6 times that I used it recently.
2) As soon as the drone gets up in the air, the camera wobbles for about 10-15 seconds, as if the stabilizer doesn't work and then shoots perfectly (4K videos), as always. Fortunately, this is not always the case in this case, but it has happened to me recently already 2-3 times.
In your opinion, what could I do to solve these two problems?
Please answer me in a simple way.
Thank you so much!

How old is the MA2 ?? Is it still under warranty from DJI ?? Have you had any type of crash or hard landing ?? If it's still under warranty I would let DJI deal with it.

1) For 2 times the drone has updated the automatic return while it was in flight and is not returning to the base from where it left but where it has updated the return point. Luckily it only happened 2 times out of 5-6 times that I used it recently.
This is not how the drone is programmed to work, but I can think of something that might cause you to think that's what's happening.
If you can post data from a flight where this has happened, that will help confirm the cause of the issue so you can avoid it in future.

Go to DJI Flight Log Viewer | Phantom Help
Follow the instructions there to upload your flight record from your phone or tablet.
That will give you a detailed report of the flight.
Come back and post a link to the report it gives you.
Or .. just post the txt file here.

Reactions: 1TenaciousG