DJI Mavic, Air and Mini Drones
Friendly, Helpful & Knowledgeable Community
Join Us Now

Mavic Pro Gimbal alignment sensor

pay4nothing

Reactions
Hi there,

I am fairly new to drone flying and repairing. I own a Mavic Pro which I bought with an gimbal defect, where the Gimbal startup, initialisation and calibration fails with an gimbal overload and nocking to it's ends tops.

I already changed the Gimbal board, the ribbon cable, the gimbal motors itself and the camera cable but non of them seems to be the reason for the weird behavior.

Now I assume, that the sensor that measures the angular position of the gimbal has a malfunction or is not properly connected. But I don't know where this sensor is located.
Does anyone know, if this sensor is located in the camera module or in the Gimbal itself? Or is possibly brave enough to test it's mavic pros gimbal behaviour with a disconnected camera cable? If there is an failure in the initialisation with a disconnected camera the sensor could be located in the camera itself and a change of this part could solve my issue.

Thank you for your help!

Hi there,

I am fairly new to drone flying and repairing. I own a Mavic Pro which I bought with an gimbal defect, where the Gimbal startup, initialisation and calibration fails with an gimbal overload and nocking to it's ends tops.

I already changed the Gimbal board, the ribbon cable, the gimbal motors itself and the camera cable but non of them seems to be the reason for the weird behavior.

Now I assume, that the sensor that measures the angular position of the gimbal has a malfunction or is not properly connected. But I don't know where this sensor is located.