DJI Mavic, Air and Mini Drones
Friendly, Helpful & Knowledgeable Community
Join Us Now

Need Help With Litchi Download & Installation

Byrdman

Premium Pilot
Reactions
I am new to the world of drones but I've gotten hooked. Bought a Spark and upped the ante to a Mavic 2 Zoom 6 weeks later. I am try trying to install Litchi on my smart controller for the M2Z. I downloaded it from Google Play to my cell (android) with no problem. I then searched for a way to get it downloaded to the controller. I tried the process of installing APK Downloader to Chrome and getting a download link from the URL of the Litchi app on Play. The instructions said to download to a micro SD card then put the card in the smart controller and the Litchi app would show up as an option. I can't even seem to get the app to the SD card.

All or part of my problem may be because I downloaded the Litchi app to my cell when logged into Google with another of my accounts and not the one I use with DJI. Any help and guidance would be appreciated very much. Thanks. ~Clif

I am new to the world of drones but I've gotten hooked. Bought a Spark and upped the ante to a Mavic 2 Zoom 6 weeks later. I am try trying to install Litchi on my smart controller for the M2Z. I downloaded it from Google Play to my cell (android) with no problem. I then searched for a way to get it downloaded to the controller. I tried the process of installing APK Downloader to Chrome and getting a download link from the URL of the Litchi app on Play. The instructions said to download to a micro SD card then put the card in the smart controller and the Litchi app would show up as an option. I can't even seem to get the app to the SD card.

All or part of my problem may be because I downloaded the Litchi app to my cell when logged into Google with another of my accounts and not the one I use with DJI. Any help and guidance would be appreciated very much. Thanks. ~Clif