DJI Mavic, Air and Mini Drones
Friendly, Helpful & Knowledgeable Community
Join Us Now

New from LBC

A/C Mech

Reactions
Hello! Just picked up a M2P for my birthday. New to the drone world but not to the RC world. I’ve been flying on and off for about 15 years. I fly a variety of 3D helis to slope gliders and foamies so I can actually fly without AP.? I probably have 10-15 various aircraft...
Just a little about me;
Married (20 years)
3 kids- 2 daughters and 1 son
Lead Aircraft Mechanic for a major airline
Hobbies- RC aircraft, sports, guns, travel, BBQ, hanging with the kids
Anyways I’ve been wanting to pick one of these up for a while now but never pulled the trigger. That all changed when we decided to purchase a camper to do some road trips. Looking to document our little adventures.
I have to say I’m a little saddened to see the restrictions put on our hobby especially at the National Parks. That’s the main reason I got a drone and was a big “selling point” to my wife!
Anyways I will enjoy this amazing marvel of engineering responsibly and abide by all the laws in place.

Last edited:
Welcome to Mavic Pilots .
I hope you will find our site helpful and look forward to any input , photo's/video's you might post .
Don't be shy and ask anything if you can't find it by searching . Thumbswayup

Hello! Just picked up a M2P for my birthday. New to the drone world but not to the RC world. I’ve been flying on and off for about 15 years. I fly a variety of 3D helis to slope gliders and foamies so I can actually fly without AP.? I probably have 10-15 various aircraft...
Just a little about me;
Married (20 years)
3 kids- 2 daughters and 1 son
Lead Aircraft Mechanic for a major airline
Hobbies- RC aircraft, sports, guns, travel, BBQ, hanging with the kids
Anyways I’ve been wanting to pick one of these up for a while now but never pulled the trigger. That all changed when we decided to purchase a camper to do some road trips. Looking to document our little adventures.