DJI Mavic, Air and Mini Drones
Friendly, Helpful & Knowledgeable Community
Join Us Now

New ribbon cable cured mavic

JohnnyD913

Reactions
Just wanted to let everyone know that the mavic is back and filming....

First I had to replace pcm board and gimbal board due to battery leakage..

After that I thought I was good but nope I still had no gimbal action..
Well the new gimbal ribbon fixed it.
It is because of all of you guys that
Helped..

I have my own gimbal problem and keeping my fingers crossed gimbal flex cable solves mine too. Will know by next week.

Reactions: JohnnyD913
Let us know. I think it should but if not I know some other things to check
Sure, thank you. I even ordered a used Gimbal since the price was not prohibitive for me. Hoping that I won't need a gimbal board which would be quite costly.

Sure, thank you. I even ordered a used Gimbal since the price was not prohibitive for me. Hoping that I won't need a gimbal board which would be quite costly.
Yes in my case I had to order pcm module and gimbal board cause of battery leaked acid on them..
Well that didn’t cure it til I changed the ribbon
Cable.
I also ordered gimbal but now I know that isn’t problem I will return it..

Yes in my case I had to order pcm module and gimbal board cause of battery leaked acid on them..
Well that didn’t cure it til I changed the ribbon
Cable.
I also ordered gimbal but now I know that isn’t problem I will return it..
Johnny, I encountered terrible luck in that I’ve damaged the gimbal board during disassembly. I need a new one and just want to ask if your replacement board was a plug and play? Does it need some programming or any fancy software?

Johnny, I encountered terrible luck in that I’ve damaged the gimbal board during disassembly. I need a new one and just want to ask if your replacement board was a plug and play? Does it need some programming or any fancy software?

i too worried about recalibration and software issues.