DJI Mavic, Air and Mini Drones
Friendly, Helpful & Knowledgeable Community
Join Us Now

POI Mode - Taking Still images

queeg730

Reactions
Folks,
Newbie here, so apologies for what may be a stupid question....
I want to do a Vision POI on a structure, but take still images, and not video..... when I tried this, the camera does not fire.... (it seems that the Video does start automatically??? or am I mistaken in this?).
I had the camera set to 1 second interval, but I had to manually fire the camera each time.....

When I set the Vision POI orbit up, all the usual stuff appeared (draw the box, set the radius etc).. and when I hit GO, the drone operated normally (got its position and then started doing the orbit), but no camera shots were taken. I was in 'P' mode not Sport or Tripod....

I want to circle the POI at 1 m/s and take a photo at 1 second intervals..
Does this POI feature work only for video???? and how can I get a similar orbit and take photos rather than vids?

thanks,
Mike

Folks,
I want to do a Vision POI on a structure, but take still images, and not video..... when I tried this, the camera does not fire.... (it seems that the Video does start automatically??? or am I mistaken in this?).
I had the camera set to 1 second interval, but I had to manually fire the camera each time.....

When I set the Vision POI orbit up, all the usual stuff appeared (draw the box, set the radius etc).. and when I hit GO, the drone operated normally (got its position and then started doing the orbit), but no camera shots were taken. I was in 'P' mode not Sport or Tripod....

Does this POI feature work only for video???? and how can I get a similar orbit and take photos rather than vids?

thanks,
Mike

I use Litchi, you can do a POI and set the camera to take pictures and just hit take picture when you are ready, you can also set up a mission to fly to the POI and then take pictures automatically

Thanks Exphantom...