DJI Mavic, Air and Mini Drones
Friendly, Helpful & Knowledgeable Community
Join Us Now

Mini 4 Saturday's Panoramas

AeroJ

Reactions
First up, we're at home town flight ground Petersfield Heath / Lake (South side)

And then a big buzzard turned up and started circling my little mp4, and, being on the way down after the panorama anyway, I continued that more sharply, and returned early, resolving to take what I had and move on to fly site No 2, which was to be its own peculiar barrel of laughs, and would lead to me crouching behind a hedge hiding from various farmers, who seemed to be trying to hunt me down with their tractors.

Anyway, that sorted itself out in the end, and I was very pleased to grab myself this next panorama of Butser Hill South where I had spectacular views in all directions, and could see all the way to the South Coast !

That one's here...

Last edited:
Awesome!

Reactions: sarahb and AeroJ
I'm no panorama expert........how did you build the 360 panorama so that it rotated, and so that I could use my mouse to guide it? Very cool!

I'm no panorama expert........how did you build the 360 panorama so that it rotated, and so that I could use my mouse to guide it? Very cool!
Ah that'll be thanks to the guys over at Momento360. Get a free account, (which gets you 750 MB of space for panos) or a paid one if you want a lot more), upload a full res one, tweak starting view, and set autorotation or not, and then it gives you links you can post anywhere.

Thanks a million for that info! If I had known prior to previous trips, I would have loved to do the 360 panos also!!!!!
No worries - I have to say, they are one of the few things I try and make sure I do at least one of every flight ! They are uniquely different to video and regular photos and I find something especially calming and lovely about a slowly rotating view above a frozen moment in time...