DJI Mavic, Air and Mini Drones
Friendly, Helpful & Knowledgeable Community
Join Us Now

SD Card Unavailable

danny_2020

Reactions
Hello!

I am new to the Mavic Mini, and have only flown it 3 times. Because when I received Mavic Mini, it didn't come with an SD card, the micro SD card I have in the drone now, was the one from my previous drone, a Phantom 3 Standard. Every time I have flown the drone, a message comes up saying, SD Card Unavailable. I have heard about certain listed SD cards for the drone, and I was just wondering if I need to get a certain SD card for the drone, or if there is some sort of problem... I can plug the SD card into my computer with an adaptor, and it looks to be working fine, I have cleared the SD card, and formatted it from my computer, but the message still shows up. I have tried to format the SD card from the DJI Fly app, but it just says Cannot Format SD Card. I am positive that it can't be the drone, because I have had it for 5 days, and only flown it three times. I have also heard that the Mavic Mini uses relatively newer SD cards, so it could possibly be that my SD card is too old.
Any Ideas?

Thanks
:)

Reactions: Gagey52
Welcome to the forum and greetings from San Diego.

Your card may not be too old, but too slow. I would recommend trying any sized SanDisk Extreme Pro card. I hope this helps.

I concur tony mcdrone the speed of the card will impact performance
Regards

Oops, sorry, didn't realize that it was under a Mavic pro discussion! Thank you for the suggestions, I'll be looking into a more faster SD card :).

Yes, I am new to this forum, I am a new Mavic Pilot, but have been flying Phantom drones for three years, so thank you for the warm welcome! I am also very impressed by the mini camera, it is very impressive for such a small drone!

Thank you very much, and happy flying!!
:)

Reactions: Gagey52
I wouldn't think a slower card would be completely unrecognized. It should only give a warning.