DJI Mavic, Air and Mini Drones
Friendly, Helpful & Knowledgeable Community
Join Us Now

Speakers Problem

Eijin

Reactions
I've been using my goggles for three months now and just today(I haven't been using them after recent update) I have noticed that there is a problem with the sound it basically changes noise levels from one side speaker to another so you can clearly hear that the sound goes low sometimes on one side sometimes on another. Live chat on DJI site is closed at the moment so I haven't contacted them yet. I have downgraded and refreshed firmware. Assistant prevents me from factory reset for some reason. I have never dropped them or anything like that. Anyone heard about similar issues? Couldn't find any info.

Yes I did notice sometimes the googles sound would float around and the volume levels would change.

Yes I did notice sometimes the googles sound would float around and the volume levels would change.

You say"sometimes" so it does not happen to you all the time? It seems like a permanent fault in mines.

I forgot to add that it happens both when I connect them to any device via hdmi or use pre-loaded demo on goggles playback.

I have tried firmware versions 0400, 0700, 0900, and 1000 since I got my goggles a couple of weeks ago. Perhaps firmware version is related to the issue. I don't recall which version I was on when I noticed it happened. Hopefully there is some clue in this for you!

I have tried firmware versions 0400, 0700, 0900, and 1000 since I got my goggles a couple of weeks ago. Perhaps firmware version is related to the issue. I don't recall which version I was on when I noticed it happened. Hopefully there is some clue in this for you!

Now I have only two firmware versions to choose from on my dji assistant. Like I mentioned before I have changed the firmware but did nothing. When you changed yours was the issue gone?