DJI Mavic, Air and Mini Drones
Friendly, Helpful & Knowledgeable Community
Join Us Now

Turning off obstacle avoiding in tripod mode???

A very good idea. Sure I will try. I often use the menu to deactivate the down sensors just to make it land in my hand. I am new to all this but I will make the C1 button do it. And probably with C2 button it would be possible to deactivate all sensors in case of need.

I did it this way and it is just exactly what i needed...
Thanks a lot
a slightly better, or, may be an alternative way, is to replace tripod mode with an ATTI mode that disables both gps and optical sensors. that is what i did now, and in some cases it is safer thing to have, if you need to liftoff indoors where gps signal exists but is sporadic and unreliable. the ideal mode would be to have atti mode combined with optical sensors you could enable or disable, but, they did not do it and i could not find any way to get it done via params. so, an atti mode - a pure stabilize mode with no sensors active - is the only safer alternative.

i am not sure what to do with C1 button and for now it is also set to disable optical but sometimes it is better to have autofocus on it as in video mode it is not doing automatic AF - you need to refocus it from time to time. it is very annoying. C2 is set to camera settings, it is the best one for it for sure.

it is truly beyond me why dji placed so miserably insufficient amount of switches on their controller. i have 2 times more control switches on the taranis and it is all customizable. i really miss 3 way switches and rotating dials to control gimbal and camera.

I still didnt get how to activate ATTI mode...
I have it automaticalky when turning on drone indoors?