DJI Mavic, Air and Mini Drones
Friendly, Helpful & Knowledgeable Community
Join Us Now

Videography Basics...

bdwt

Reactions
I am a photographer...not a videographer! Could someone refer me to some real basic but GOOD material on the basics of videography as it applies to drones. I know there's tons of stuff on YouTube but my brain hurts just trying to browse through all the material! Or if there's someone on here that would be willing to help me out with the basics ??

Thanks!

There are a lot of folks that can and are eager to help you on this forum but it would help if you can narrow it down a bit. Are you interested more in how to control the drone for good video footage or more about the camera settings and post processing?

There are a lot of folks that can and are eager to help you on this forum but it would help if you can narrow it down a bit. Are you interested more in how to control the drone for good video footage or more about the camera settings and post processing?

Ken...I am a complete newb when it comes to video...all of my experience is with photography.

What little I know...
24-30fps, shutter speed should be double that so 1/50-1/60 sec. 60fps is more artistic slow motion...
Shoot in manual modes for greater control...can read a histogram...That's about it. I need to really start at the beginning...the flying artistic part will come later....one step at a time. I normally jump in with both feet but this is a bit different...too many things to pay attention to and fly at the same time!!!

Hope this helps :))

Ken...I am a complete newb when it comes to video...all of my experience is with photography.

What little I know...
24-30fps, shutter speed should be double that so 1/50-1/60 sec. 60fps is more artistic slow motion...