DJI Mavic, Air and Mini Drones
Friendly, Helpful & Knowledgeable Community
Join Us Now

Warning Private Airfield

Norman Pyett

Reactions
Here's my situation, went to my brother-in-laws 8 acre house east of Valrico, Fl and successfully launch my Mavic Air and immediately got a warning alert about a nearby private airfield, the screen basically said that it is my responsibility to fly with caution and accept all responsibility........at the bottom was a yes button, which I pressed and nothing happened the dark screen which filled a 1/3 of my screen remained on the whole time I was flying.
I'm new to drone flying, registered, and have watched and re-watched youtube video's and can't seem to figure this situation out.
Anyone experience this before and can lead me to my error(s)

Thanks in Advance
Norm

Update: there is a private grass air strip approx. 1/4mi from where I was flying. (1) owner air strip

Last edited:
Thanks MiniPalourde, Can you be a little bit more specific? Are you saying I should have used brother-in-law's
internet connection? and is there a section I should look at to unlock. The 8 acres is a great place to gain experience due to acres of open land.
Thanks

I had that come up today where I have flew several times and not seen it and I missed that circle . Thanks 0ROJYyg.png

Thanks MiniPalourde, Can you be a little bit more specific? Are you saying I should have used brother-in-law's
internet connection? and is there a section I should look at to unlock. The 8 acres is a great place to gain experience due to acres of open land.
Thanks

Basically, your brother in law lives in a restricted area. This means that you need to UNLOCK it before being able to fly in this area.

You have 2 options to unlock a restricted area: