DJI Mavic, Air and Mini Drones
Friendly, Helpful & Knowledgeable Community
Join Us Now

What think a professional about M3 / Feedback to DJI

Shikjo

Reactions
Hi everyone,

I want to give you an real feedback about the M3, like a professional customer feedback. I used DJI drone for my job since several year, conventional drone to FPV drone. Yes I'm a drone operator and I'm from France, country where it's really hard to work with drone because some stupid regulation... Anyway.
After the release of DJI FPV, I can't use the DJI Flash for my job, because the impossibility to use the accro mode on specific area, due to limitation, even when I've got the full autorisation to fly on this area. I wrote a feedback on the forum, nothing happen, it's almost a year.
And it's the reason i'm so angry right know about the customer listening from DJI, it's because some stuff will not be resolve on the M3, let's check together the stuff who nobody speak on youtube about the M3 :

- 4K crop with slowmotion : Ok it's a technical limitation, but why nobody speaking about this ? The crop will disapear on a futur update ?
- DJI Fly app : ok, I really hate this app before, but now it's a nightmare. Where is the color assist when you shooting Dlog ? Doing three move on a menu to activate it like the DJI Air 2S is not an viable option for pro. You can said : use the histogram to do exposure of your Dlog, yep but give us an real histo and not this little joke.
Next, no shortcut possibility on FN button on the traditional RC, just 5 stupid option who cannot be usefull. Please add the X7 zoom shortcut directly, or gimball move, or... I dont know all the knowledge you got with DJI Go 4 about that...
Also flight capability andd setting, why we cannot configure break, and comportment like we can do on Pro model with DJI Go 4 ?
Aperture totally boring to use with the screen touch, a button or jog like the RC of M2P is really more usefull.