DJI Mavic, Air and Mini Drones
Friendly, Helpful & Knowledgeable Community
Join Us Now

Who was/is the targeted consumer for the Mini3 Pro?

Siam

Reactions
I understand all of the negatives people give to the Mini 3 Pro but lots of these come from (IMO) very inexperienced drone pilots that did not understand the expectations of the drone or from very experienced drone pilots that seem to have expected more from this little machine.

Myself, I bought the Mini 3 Pro because of the weight and size. I have been flying drones and RC planes/helis for 30 years. I did not expect much more than the specs that were listed.

I like that it is small enough that I can fit in a small running vest and go off for hours on 30-mile runs and stop, take it out, and do some quick footage.

I have never expected this little drone to be able to do the same quality footage in high winds as a more expensive or heavier drone.

Just my random thoughts for the morning.

I believe the main goal for DJI was to make a drone less than 250g, but at the same time have as good image and video quality as possible, and give it the features that most non-professional consumers want, I think they did a good job, once they sorted out the initial bugs.
It is not a drone for professional users, and I think it is unfortunate they named it "pro". Some may get too high expectations. But there will always be people complaining that a drone priced at $1000 does not have the same features or quality as one at $2000.

@Siam ,unfortunately the price of a drone, produced since the world went into a global crisis , with Covid, and all the other unprecedented events going on around the world, all these things have impacted on availability and costs ,of components and manufacture ,of many many products ,drones just being one of them.
there fore trying to compare the Mini 3 pro to anything that came before price wise ,is not a realistic comparison,