DJI Mavic, Air and Mini Drones
Friendly, Helpful & Knowledgeable Community
Join Us Now

Always, ALways, ALWAYS!

Timecode

Reactions
Always make sure you video record button is activated when needed! 4 min of video reduced to .24 due to pilot error me thinks

Did that once and realised after I landed that I hadn't recorded, felt a bit of a goose when it happened but on a positive side there was no one around to witness the mistake.
I put it in the same category as forgetting to remove the gimbal clip.

I know what you mean, unfortunately. Now I look at the screen to make certain. It REALLY sucks when you "think" you are recording some thing good, and your not. VERY good advice.

I almost did the same thing today. I'm a new pilot and was trying out the "point of interest" feature today. I was so focused on getting everything else set that after two times around the building I realized I hadn't hit the button.

Randy

Reactions: metamatic
Using litchi's auto record on takeoff feature I've never encountered that problem :) I'm sure i would if not for that!

Reactions: MAStetz and ftttu
A few years ago, Phantom 2 + GoPro days, I "recorded" some brilliant action at the Italian round of the World Rally Championships, in Sardinia. Amazing action! Thrilled!
Gutted when I landed to find the GoPro wasn't recording.
At least one can check whilst in flight, these days.
It would be nice if the Stop Recording needed a double click, tho.

Reactions: Timecode
Litchi has auto record on takeoff as default, but I turned that off anyway. I like to scope out the area, find my shot and then record it; saves time on editing.

Reactions: Fleek
Been there done that.