DJI Mavic, Air and Mini Drones
Friendly, Helpful & Knowledgeable Community
Join Us Now

Camera can't be controlled, SD card not detected.......

WaterBeast

Reactions
Hi
I am a relatively new Mavic Pro user, around 50-100 flights (all successful and no crashes.... yet!).
Around one week ago a new firmware was advised on the DJI4 Go App (I use android), so I set it to upgrade which took muliptiple attempts (for no apparent reason), finally after a few days of re-trying it finally has upgraded today and now allows me to fly the Mavic, but I am unable to access any camera settings from the android app. I can go into the settings and try to set White Balance (as an example), but when I try to change from AWB (Auto White Balance), the setting will not change, it just stays at AWB? Also I can no longer focus the camera, it is stuck in an out of focus setting and no amount of screen touching or button pressing (I have one of the buttons set to Centre Auto Focus) will focus the camera? Also the warning "no SD" card is also showing on the main screen? I have tried entering the settings further and hit "Format SD Card" but a warning then pops-up advising there is no SD Card (which there actually is and I have removed and re-fitted just in-case).
Any suggestions would be appreciated?

Mine was working fine until DJI slipped a buggy upgrade past me. Downgrade to your last working Go 4 version and ignore upgrade advisements. DJI has a habit of releasing buggy software. Also set your device to not upgrade automatically.

Thanks for your suggestion Mossiback. Can I ask for a tip on how to downgrade to the earlier firmware, I have no idea how to get started, but I am computer literate!

I have now deleted the App from my phone and downloaded the earlier version, can anyone please guide me through how to set the App not to upgrade in the future?