DJI Mavic, Air and Mini Drones
Friendly, Helpful & Knowledgeable Community
Join Us Now

dji go 4 problem

D700

Reactions
Hello I am an experienced phantom 3 pro user.
Yesterday I bought a Mavic pro, I spent time configuring it, and today I went to make my first flight with it but:

1- I wasnt able to fly, since the dji go 4 app wasn't able to "find" the drone. After a while trying, restarting the drone and the rc and the iphone I gave up. After arriving home I tried again and it worked perfectly (the app was finding the drone easily). Any ideas about what could be? Going to try it again tomorrow.

2-On my dji go 4 map the nfz zones aren't displayed with those circles. However I have geofence enabled, and I saw few screen shots on the web showing nfz marked. Anyone knows how can I have them displayed on my map?
thx in advance
Mavic Pro + DJI GO 4 + iPhone 7 Plus

Make sure you turn on the rc, app then drone in that order, that will allow it to find the Mavic.
Regards,
-d.

Reactions: D700
Hello I am an experienced phantom 3 pro user.
Yesterday I bought a Mavic pro, I spent time configuring it, and today I went to make my first flight with it but:

1- I wasnt able to fly, since the dji go 4 app wasn't able to "find" the drone. After a while trying, restarting the drone and the rc and the iphone I gave up. After arriving home I tried again and it worked perfectly (the app was finding the drone easily). Any ideas about what could be? Going to try it again tomorrow.

2-On my dji go 4 map the nfz zones aren't displayed with those circles. However I have geofence enabled, and I saw few screen shots on the web showing nfz marked. Anyone knows how can I have them displayed on my map?
thx in advance
Mavic Pro + DJI GO 4 + iPhone 7 Plus
Make sure you turn on the rc, app then drone in that order, that will allow it to find the Mavic.
Regards,
-d.