DJI Mavic, Air and Mini Drones
Friendly, Helpful & Knowledgeable Community
Join Us Now

Fairly new honest opinion

Moved to proper location

To my mind excellent control but it needs either a shot from higher up or further away - to see the overall picture.

River Rush

Would like an honest opinion as I am fairly new to Drone Photography ! This my latest
River Rush

Would like an honest opinion as I am fairly new to Drone Photography ! This my latest

River Rush

To my mind excellent control but it needs either a shot from higher up or further away - to see the overall picture.
On reflection I should have descended to the gushing water from high ip and maybe finished with a climbing reverse from the scene 😎 Thanks

Overall...pretty good. I agree with the sudden movement.
There are settings you can adjust in cine, normal & sport modes to help with that.
Only other thing is your music seemed a bit muffled.

Overall...pretty good. I agree with the sudden movement.
There are settings you can adjust in cine, normal & sport modes to help with that.
Only other thing is your music seemed a bit muffled.
Not sure why it came out muffled but agree ! Do you use different speed modes ? Ie slow for major turns, normal for most and high speed for long straight parts ? Did cross my mind to experiment

Reactions: Prop Wash
Not sure why it came out muffled but agree ! Do you use different speed modes ? Ie slow for major turns, normal for most and high speed for long straight parts ? Did cross my mind to experiment
I do use the different modes. If I want cinematic, I use the cine mode. If you set the yaw speed and gimbal speed lower, the when you give input to the sticks the drone response slower helping with a smoother video. I use normal mode if I'm just moving around between clips or sometimes I shoot with it, I just go easy on the sticks. I use sport mode less often, mostly get where I want to shoot quicker and then switch to another mode.