DJI Mavic, Air and Mini Drones
Friendly, Helpful & Knowledgeable Community
Join Us Now

Hello from Massachusetts

Bill Wendry

Reactions
Looking forward to learning from your user experiences! I’m an older beginner (72 yrs old,,,, yikes) but still pretty young in the brain. I‘m a retired Engineer/Physics/Math teacher who is as curious as a teenager when it comes to technologically cool toys. Hope to hear from some like-minder users!

Hi, Cyborg... I have a mini at the moment, but looking into an Air 2 (since my main hobby these days is photography.) I’ve already downloaded the Mavic Mini Manual, have read it, and follow a number of YouTube reviewers who seem to be on top of the hobby. I do, however, would like to tap into your experience and ask you if you’ve ever heard of the website ...

superdroneplanet

they sell DJI drones at a pretty good discount, but I’ve never heard anything about them whatsoever. Have you?

Welcome to our forum, from Texas.

Never heard of the site you mentioned. You'll find that the Mini almost flies itself, but the Mini, at only 249 grams, doesn't handle wind as well as the heavier drones do. On windy days it's best to fly the Mini so that you have a tail wind on the way back. Glad you've read your manual.

Practice using "Find My Drone". Chances are you'll crash and perhaps lose your drone. Don't wait 'til that happens to try to learn under less than ideal conditions. We have over 100,000 members from around the world who will help you learn your new hobby! Ask for help when you need it. Share your work when you can.

Glad you've joined us!

Welcome to the forum.
I hope you will find our site helpful and look forward to any input , photo's/video's you might post .
Don't be shy and ask anything if you can't find it by searching . ?