DJI Mavic, Air and Mini Drones
Friendly, Helpful & Knowledgeable Community
Join Us Now

Hello from Minnesota!

Aquaelie

Reactions
Hello everyone! It’s great to be here with like minded individuals. A little about myself. I am an IT pro who likes new tech toys, photography and aircraft. So, naturally, flying drones is the intersection of all my interests and hobbies. My first drone was a Mini 2 last July and since sold it and moved into a Mini 3 pro. I mostly fly over Lakes and rivers in MN around golden hour and just before sunset to capture all the highlights in the gorgeous MN skies. I have about 13 hours and 80 flights logged and am hoping for more this summer and fall. I already registered my drone in the Drone Zone page. Hoping to meet some like minded folks here who I can learn from.

Quick question. Would y’all buy an Air 2 for $300 USD with the fly more combo even if you had a Mini 3 pro? I was wondering if it is going up for sale due to the RID requirement coming into effect in Sept and was reading that the Air 2 may not be getting the update at all or could be delayed. Can some folks shine some light on the Air 2 cost being worth it or am I just throwing money away? Note: I have the DJI RC and a RCN1 already.

Thank you for your time and feedback.

Greetings from Birmingham Alabama USA, welcome to the forum! We look forward to hearing from you!

I guess that’s up to you. I’m not sure that I would.

Hi Aqua, welcome to the fourm. Not sure I would go with the Air 2, from where would you be getting the Air 2 FMC for $300?

BTW, I have/had both and I kept the Mini 3 Pro and I gave away the Air 2 to my brother....but that's just me.
I discovered the deal on my local Craigslist. Seems like a decent deal but then remembered I sold my Mini 2 cuz I didn’t need or want an extra drone laying around. 🤪

Would y’all buy an Air 2 for $300 USD with the fly more combo even if you had a Mini 3 pro?