DJI Mavic, Air and Mini Drones
Friendly, Helpful & Knowledgeable Community
Join Us Now

New To Drones From South Florida

Sean Kolb

Reactions
Hello,
I am new to drones, I just got 2 mini pro 4's. I live in South Florida.
I would like to meet up with people to fly and learn more about my drone.
I already have some video content I want to edit, add sound, and post.
any recommendations for APPs and websites would be most appreciated.
I also purchased the googles, however they are more complicated than expected.
Regards,
Sean Kolb

Welcome to the Forum From Bakersfield! the mini 4 is a great drone. Thare is a Member Map in the members tab You may find someone close there. I use Davinchi Resolve the rare times I do make a video It has a learning curve BUT there is a lot of tips and help out there for it. NOW on too my favorite subject Googles. What problems or questions do you have about them Myself and the other members here should be able to get you going!

Thanks for the reply.
Davinchi Resolve? does it intergrate sound as well? I will check it out.
Have you heard of Epidemic Sound? I saw it on Youtube.
do you post content? anything I can view? what do you fly?

Ok The Googles. :)
I took them out so far once, and what an experience, already addicted
completely different from the controller / line of sight. AWESOME!
However, I can see it will take practice, guys online make it look easy.
I guess they don't post all of the crashes. :)

One thing so far, the sensors on the drone don't seem to work from side to side/ up, front or behind.
The bottom only. the bottom sensor pulls up whether I put the sensors on or off. bypass or brake.
I want to learn how to catch the drone when landing but the sensor aways pulls away.
I launched from a balcony and I had trouble getting over the rail.
also can you launch from your hand as well?

any tips would be most appreciated.
Regards,

• Wow
Reactions: LoudThunder