DJI Mavic, Air and Mini Drones
Friendly, Helpful & Knowledgeable Community
Join Us Now

How many here had a R/C background before Mavic?

So are you primarily..

• Total voters
  • Poll closed .
10+ years here .

Planes
Heli
Quad
FPV

Started with ground pounders many moons ago

Same as Razor :)

3D heli's and planes
AP and FPV
Bit of slope soaring here and there ;)

My youtube channel
Nick B

Reactions: razors
30+ years in R/C. Mostly cars and boats. Some planes, but not hardcore. Drones the last couple years...

Piddled in RC over many years but non-stop since 2007 when I started with 3D and scale helis . Started building multi-rotors in 2010 with a FPV DJI Flame wheel 450 . Racing drone and Mavic now but still have the Planes and helis .

About 10 years R/C Hobbyist.

Started with cars moved into planes, Now onto drones/quads

Im a Photographer and R/C Hobbyist. I've been flying drones for 4-5 years now, Built my own, flew other brand names. I'm also a photographer been doing that for 10 years.

Im an RC grandpa. 45+ years in RC. Been flying full scale Cessnas, Mooneys, Pipers, Beeches, since I was a teen, dad always had a plane. Now I have cut back on full scale and rely most on drones for my kicks and giggles.

First plane was a Cox .049 control line when I was 13 and dad was in Vietnam. Taught myself how to fly and repair and crash.
RC airplanes since 1982 (started with AM, then FM, PCM, then 2.4ghz) before the Navy and then a bunch of other planes, gliders, etc.
RC helis since mid 2000's (Raptor 30 with TT 36 engine, then over 20 more, bigger and more expensive scale RC helis)
RC boats since 2008 mostly racing boats with Hanson or modified engines
RC nitro street cars since 2004, then on to nitro and electric on-road and off-road track racing 1/10, 1/8, 1/12 scale
First home-built aerial photography setup was 2009 with Trex 450 and cam/video equipment from Hobbyking
First drone was Parrot a few years ago, then P3S, P3A, P3P, P34k, P4, P4p, P4p+