How to fly indoors?

Discussion in 'General Discussions' started by kodiak1120, Nov 23, 2016.

  1. kodiak1120

    kodiak1120 Well-Known Member

    Joined:
    Oct 17, 2016
    Messages:
    123
    Likes Received:
    61
    I thought tripod mode was for flying indoors. I tried tonight, but when I tried to tap the tripod mode button on the screen, it said "cannot enter intelligent flight modes in ATTI mode." I don't get it.
     
  2. Michal T

    Michal T Well-Known Member

    Joined:
    Nov 17, 2016
    Messages:
    72
    Likes Received:
    12
    Tripod mode requires GPS, which is not available indoors. You are just relying on vision sensors. However flying indoors is an accident waiting to haooen
     
  3. Amarr7110

    Amarr7110 Active Member

    Joined:
    Nov 13, 2016
    Messages:
    30
    Likes Received:
    9
    **** I was hoping to use tripod mode next week while filming an empty gym. Big task ceilings


    Sent from my iPhone using MavicPilots
     
  4. kmaluo

    kmaluo Well-Known Member

    Joined:
    Oct 14, 2016
    Messages:
    423
    Likes Received:
    114
    It will work in Opti mode. Make sure your downward vision sensors are on indoors. It only works up to around 30 feet or so.
     
  5. Mr Spock

    Mr Spock Well-Known Member

    Joined:
    Nov 19, 2016
    Messages:
    95
    Likes Received:
    23
    Did you read the manual...? It says it right there very clearly that tripod mode works with P mode GPS only. Download the manual guys and read it.
     
    The Editor likes this.
  6. Casey

    Casey Well-Known Member

    Joined:
    Oct 17, 2016
    Messages:
    65
    Likes Received:
    56
    Did you read the manual? Before coming off like a **** maybe you should take your own advice....

    "Only use Tripod Mode where the GPS signal is strong OR LIGHT CONDITIONS ARE IDEAL FOR THE VISION SYSTEM"
     

    Attached Files:

  7. beachcombing

    beachcombing Well-Known Member

    Joined:
    Oct 21, 2016
    Messages:
    72
    Likes Received:
    23
    Yes, make sure you have adequate light for the visual sensors to work.
     
  8. No1much

    No1much Well-Known Member

    Joined:
    Oct 18, 2016
    Messages:
    102
    Likes Received:
    34
    Location:
    Illinois
    Actually, Tripod mode doesn't require GPS. Opti mode works just as well. I flew mine in the basement 3 times already. Just turn on all the lights first.
     
Loading...
Similar Threads - fly indoors Forum Date
Flying indoors on wifi Mavic Pro Help Thursday at 9:43 PM
WiFi flying indoors... Has anyone tried it? General Discussions Jan 5, 2017
ATTI Only Mode for flying indoors...such as a warehouse. General Discussions Dec 31, 2016
Lessons from an idiot about flying indoors Mavic Pro Discussions Dec 21, 2016
Flying in Alaska sUAV Rules & Regulations 40 minutes ago

Share This Page