How to fly indoors?

Discussion in 'General Discussions' started by kodiak1120, Nov 23, 2016.

  1. kodiak1120

    kodiak1120 Well-Known Member

    Joined:
    Oct 17, 2016
    Messages:
    57
    Likes Received:
    36
    I thought tripod mode was for flying indoors. I tried tonight, but when I tried to tap the tripod mode button on the screen, it said "cannot enter intelligent flight modes in ATTI mode." I don't get it.
     
  2. Michal T

    Michal T Active Member

    Joined:
    Nov 17, 2016
    Messages:
    40
    Likes Received:
    7
    Tripod mode requires GPS, which is not available indoors. You are just relying on vision sensors. However flying indoors is an accident waiting to haooen
     
  3. Amarr7110

    Amarr7110 Active Member

    Joined:
    Nov 13, 2016
    Messages:
    28
    Likes Received:
    9
    **** I was hoping to use tripod mode next week while filming an empty gym. Big task ceilings


    Sent from my iPhone using MavicPilots
     
  4. kmaluo

    kmaluo Well-Known Member

    Joined:
    Oct 14, 2016
    Messages:
    418
    Likes Received:
    105
    It will work in Opti mode. Make sure your downward vision sensors are on indoors. It only works up to around 30 feet or so.
     
  5. Mr Spock

    Mr Spock Active Member

    Joined:
    Nov 19, 2016
    Messages:
    26
    Likes Received:
    11
    Did you read the manual...? It says it right there very clearly that tripod mode works with P mode GPS only. Download the manual guys and read it.
     
    The Editor likes this.
  6. Casey

    Casey Active Member

    Joined:
    Oct 17, 2016
    Messages:
    39
    Likes Received:
    34
    Did you read the manual? Before coming off like a **** maybe you should take your own advice....

    "Only use Tripod Mode where the GPS signal is strong OR LIGHT CONDITIONS ARE IDEAL FOR THE VISION SYSTEM"
     

    Attached Files:

  7. beachcombing

    beachcombing Active Member

    Joined:
    Oct 21, 2016
    Messages:
    44
    Likes Received:
    18
    Yes, make sure you have adequate light for the visual sensors to work.
     
  8. No1much

    No1much Well-Known Member

    Joined:
    Oct 18, 2016
    Messages:
    65
    Likes Received:
    19
    Location:
    Illinois
    Actually, Tripod mode doesn't require GPS. Opti mode works just as well. I flew mine in the basement 3 times already. Just turn on all the lights first.
     
Loading...
Similar Threads - fly indoors Forum Date
Flying safe near high rises Mavic Pro Help Yesterday at 6:19 PM
How do you know when it's too windy to fly? Mavic Pro Help Yesterday at 1:46 PM
How can I fly further than restricted area? General Discussions Friday at 7:09 PM
Fly more kit with extra battery Classifieds Friday at 4:46 PM
FS: Contents of Fly More Combo (no Mavic) Classifieds Friday at 1:52 PM

Share This Page