DJI Mavic, Air and Mini Drones
Friendly, Helpful & Knowledgeable Community
Join Us Now

ipad mini 4 and google maps

thanks

Hi

Will an ipad mini 4 should google maps? or here maps? if here maps how do I get google maps on it?

Thanks

If you don't mind my asking how are getting on with the I pad for flying? I've only just purchased the Mavic Pro, don't plan on flying it until I've got a dedicated pad or phone for it which I'm inclined to hook up to a cell network. For a complete newbie to this I just think it best to start off so?

If you don't mind my asking how are getting on with the I pad for flying? I've only just purchased the Mavic Pro, don't plan on flying it until I've got a dedicated pad or phone for it which I'm inclined to hook up to a cell network. For a complete newbie to this I just think it best to start off so?

its been working great!!! NO issues no app crashing!! I did get the cellular one It was only like 15 per month more on my cell plan for data! if I am at home I use my wifi BUT I only use the 5ghz band! cause I don't want the 2.4ghz possibly causing problems with the mavic cause that is what the mavic uses for freqs. I figure just get an apple right off the bat to avoid problems!! I am so glad I did!!

its been working great!!! NO issues no app crashing!! I did get the cellular one It was only like 15 per month more on my cell plan for data! if I am at home I use my wifi BUT I only use the 5ghz band! cause I don't want the 2.4ghz possibly causing problems with the mavic cause that is what the mavic uses for freqs. I figure just get an apple right off the bat to avoid problems!! I am so glad I did!!