DJI Mavic, Air and Mini Drones
Friendly, Helpful & Knowledgeable Community
Join Us Now

Is this worth the purchase? Spectum Grades STRATUS Cinematic Film Color

cderoche

Reactions
Just wondering if this LUT package is worth buying for $28 or just use the auto features I've been using in Adobe Photoshop? It has 16 custom color grades made specifically for Mavic Pro. Here is a video this guy did supposedly using the package.

Here are some videos I graded in Photoshop using the auto settings of these layers:

-Brightness/Contrast
-Levels
-Curves
-and manually set Vibrance to enhance colors.
I also just started clicking "calculate a more accurate histogram" where available on these

A few of my graded videos: (don't be too harsh , my location stinks compared to his, plus I'm a noob still!)

(this one was meant to fly over a plantation but ran into a cellphone tower interference)

I use them for some projects. Just know, there are many free LUT's out there on a few different sites if you want to give it a try. I use FCPX most of the time with a LUT loader.

PS - Typically, cell towers do not cause interference from a safe distance, ie; not directly in front of the antennas.

PS - Typically, cell towers do not cause interference from a safe distance, ie; not directly in front of the antennas.

Thumbswayup gotcha, the tower in question was more than a half mile from where my drone was but my drone was pretty far out from me. My next attempt will be much closer to the spot I was wanting to film.

(this one was meant to fly over a plantation but ran into a cellphone tower interference)
Dem towers no problem bro ;)
Tower Interference not bad as everyone thinks :)

Dem towers no problem bro ;)
Tower Interference not bad as everyone thinks :)