DJI Mavic, Air and Mini Drones
Friendly, Helpful & Knowledgeable Community
Join Us Now

Madeira, Portugal

Thank you Ceirsik :)

The thing with drones is that they give us the ability to give a completely different view from places, even to people who go there! :)

For years, as a pilot, I've been enjoying views like these during takeoffs, departures, approaches and landings and I am now able to share these POV with others.

Stay tuned for some Azores footage. It will take a while but, I promise, it will be quite engaging.

MK

Thank you Ceirsik :)

The thing with drones is that they give us the ability to give a completely different view from places, even to people who go there! :)

For years, as a pilot, I've been enjoying views like these during takeoffs, departures, approaches and landings and I am now able to share these POV with others.

Stay tuned for some Azores footage. It will take a while but, I promise, it will be quite engaging.

MK

Hello, i am new here. I have one question, I need any permision to fly my drone from authorities form Madeira or Portugal? You have any maps where not to fly on madeira? Thank you.

Hello, i am new here. I have one question, I need any permision to fly my drone from authorities form Madeira or Portugal? You have any maps where not to fly on madeira? Thank you.
Hi there, yes you need permission. www.voanaboa.pt, Google translate should do the work. AAN and anac, for certain areas.

Hi Aquatarion.

There are no specific authorizations required for flying in Madeira, apart from the ones laid out on our national UAV legislation.