DJI Mavic, Air and Mini Drones
Friendly, Helpful & Knowledgeable Community
Join Us Now

Mavic 3 Enterprise with DroneDeploy & Zeitview... Anyone?

Reactions
Site
www.certifieddronemedia.com
Hello from California!!
I now have a shiny new DJI Mavic 3 Enterprise. I'm a pilot flying primarily for Zeitview. I've been using, with success, DroneDeploy with my Phantom 4 Pro v2 since 2017. Now I'm trying to fly DroneDeploy with my M3E but it's REALLY bad missing images along the automated routes in droves - DOZENS of missed pictures in a 2 hour flight.

Anyone have any advice? Anything?

I've attached the Coverage Checker (Zeitview) showing the many missed images .

Thanks,
AndyMavic_3E_DroneDeploy_02.jpg

Last edited:
Reactions: 4006448
Hello from the Crossroads of America CertDroneMedia.

Nice to meet you Andy. 🤝

I can't help you with your questions, but other members here are more knowledgeable than I and can possibly help.

I can welcome you to the Forum. :cool:

Hello from California!!
I now have a shiny new DJI Mavic 3 Enterprise. I'm a pilot flying primarily for Zeitview. I've been using, with success, DroneDeploy with my Phantom 4 Pro v2 since 2017. Now I'm trying to fly DroneDeploy with my M3E but it's REALLY bad missing images along the automated routes in droves - DOZENS of missed pictures in a 2 hour flight.

Thanks,
Andy
I found lots of holes in my M3E photos until I changed the settings for the camera from timed to distance. Although that was with the native app, not DroneDeploy. Is there an option in DD for that?

Reactions: LoudThunder
Thank you!!! I appreciate it. :)

I found lots of holes in my M3E photos until I changed the settings for the camera from timed to distance. Although that was with the native app, not DroneDeploy. Is there an option in DD for that?
Thanks WanderLost! I appreciate your response.