DJI Mavic, Air and Mini Drones
Friendly, Helpful & Knowledgeable Community
Join Us Now

Mavic FPV

Jackie Leung

Reactions
I know there are many posts about this topic already.
However, I'm still a little confused with this.

From my understanding, I can get a pair of cheap VR googles (those $20 ones from Amazon), link between my phone and the Mavic RC, and use it alongside with Litchi app to get the FPV. Is this correct?

Many thanks.

Just make sure you can connect properly... You will have about a .22 second latency (lag time) which will seem like an eternity if you are used to the conventional FPV downlink setups. Just be careful in close quarters flying...

Can these be used with my Mavic Pro? I have an Samsung G7 Edge to use with my controller. Would you recommend something else? The googles for Mavic are coming soon but should be very good but expensive. Any advise you can offer would be appreciated. I am a new newbie with Mavic Pro coming in a week.

Samsung Gear VR 2016 - Virtual Reality Headset Black (SM-R323) - Latest Edition for Galaxy S7, S7 edge, Note 5, S6 edge+, Galaxy S6 and Galaxy S6 edge (International Version) Under $100

Nope, the Gear VR uses the USB port so you can't connect the phone to the radio (at least not without modding).

Just make sure you can connect properly... You will have about a .22 second latency (lag time) which will seem like an eternity if you are used to the conventional FPV downlink setups. Just be careful in close quarters flying...

Referring to Litchi Vue or just the cable in FPV mode (in the Litchi app)?

Can these be used with my Mavic Pro? I have an Samsung G7 Edge to use with my controller. Would you recommend something else? The googles for Mavic are coming soon but should be very good but expensive. Any advise you can offer would be appreciated. I am a new newbie with Mavic Pro coming in a week.