Mavic Home Point

Discussion in 'Mavic Pro Discussions' started by ThePhantom, Nov 26, 2016.

  1. ThePhantom

    ThePhantom Member

    Joined:
    Nov 24, 2016
    Messages:
    9
    Likes Received:
    2
    Location:
    Alberta, Canada
    Hi Pilots!

    So am I correct to assume that when we let our Mavics hover for a few seconds after take off it will automatically take a photo of the take off point and use that as reference for RTH? Or do we have to set it manually? Personally, I dont use rth, even with the P2 but since it looks like the implementation is really good in the Mavic, I might start using it.

    Thanks
     
  2. msinger

    msinger Well-Known Member
    Approved Vendor

    Joined:
    Oct 12, 2016
    Messages:
    5,790
    Likes Received:
    2,485
    Location:
    Harrisburg, PA (US)
    Rico likes this.
  3. ThePhantom

    ThePhantom Member

    Joined:
    Nov 24, 2016
    Messages:
    9
    Likes Received:
    2
    Location:
    Alberta, Canada
  4. Michaelangelo

    Michaelangelo Well-Known Member

    Joined:
    Oct 12, 2016
    Messages:
    51
    Likes Received:
    19
    Has anyone noticed the four pics taken by the Mavic of the takeoff/landing scene in the flight records? These images appear there if less then four pictures are taken during the flight, I believe. I'm wondering if these pics have anything to do with the precision landing. The images are not straight down as I would've expected. Maybe @msinger could shed some light on this.


    Sent from my iPhone using MavicPilots
     
Loading...
Similar Threads - Mavic Home Point Forum Date
Mavic Pro Homepoint Mavic Pro Discussions Mar 31, 2017
Does Mavic Remember it's Home point, after Total loss of Signal? Mavic Pro Help Feb 8, 2017
Mavic fly away, changed home point during flight Mavic Pro Discussions Feb 6, 2017
Mavic pro Launch pad / Home point Mavic Pro Discussions Oct 31, 2016
Dynamic home point on Mavic? Mavic Pro Discussions Oct 16, 2016

Share This Page