DJI Mavic, Air and Mini Drones
Friendly, Helpful & Knowledgeable Community
Join Us Now

New pilot from Tanzania

AnFy79

Reactions
Hi to everyone I'm a new mavic pro owner I live between Zanzibar and Tanzania but I'm born in Italy.

I just brought the mavic here in Tanzania and hopefully tomorrow I will try to fly with the mavic for the first time...

On the past I just used some Parrot drone the first model and then the small cargo one were I had only bad experience on every fronts...

Please if you have some suggestions I will be glad to read it.

Thanks a lot in advance

Manuel

Hi to everyone I'm a new mavic pro owner I live between Zanzibar and Tanzania but I'm born in Italy.

I just brought the mavic here in Tanzania and hopefully tomorrow I will try to fly with the mavic for the first time...

On the past I just used some Parrot drone the first model and then the small cargo one were I had only bad experience on every fronts...

Please if you have some suggestions I will be glad to read it.

Thanks a lot in advance

Manuel
Howdy from Wyoming AnFy79, welcome to the community. Plenty of fine folk and excellent information here.

Reactions: AnFy79
Welcome AnFy to the Mavic pilots forum. You will learn a lot here from some of the best Mavic pilots around.

Welcome to DronePilots newest forum :)

Hi Manuel,

I'm looking to go on holiday to Zanzibar and I want to take my mavic. Do you have any problems flying there or going through the airport?

Hi Manuel,

I'm looking to go on holiday to Zanzibar and I want to take my mavic. Do you have any problems flying there or going through the airport?

Hi Bruce,

As you know I'm new on this world but for what I know there isn't any limitations in zanzibar...

In mainland Tanzania is different there is some no fly zone and you must have registered your drone and also have a full coverage insurance...

In zanzibar not yet.

Let me know if you come so we can fly it together :)