DJI Mavic, Air and Mini Drones
Friendly, Helpful & Knowledgeable Community
Join Us Now

Now this is why I bought the MavicPro!!

aringhof

Reactions
I am a drone novice and the MavicPro is my first drone. I decided to buy the drone several weeks ago to use to take unique photos/videos during our family vacations. These photos and videos were my first attempt to use the drone outside of my neighborhood. We were in Iceland last week and I brought the MavicPro with us. I'm the kind of person that appreciates how easy an item is to use right out of the box. I only flew the drone manually, which explains the jumpy gimbal at times. I'll work on learning how to use Waypoint software eventually.... It was a wonderful addition to our vacation. Enjoy the videos/pictures:

cccf87e3feecfd458cceff920fb861b9.jpg

95b0ce6074f158a802ef143e9542f6a1.jpg
IMG_1695.JPGIMG_1708.JPGIMG_1709.JPGIMG_1713.JPGIMG_1714.JPGIMG_1764.JPG

Last edited:
i had a few curious birds who swooped near my drone mid flight. this happened in both locations, so it's a legit concern if you're flying near other birds. they get curious or may get aggressive

Reactions: FantasticMrF
What a beautiful beginning of many more awesome memories recorded by the Mavic! Thumbswayup

Reactions: aringhof
Nice, pleased you're enjoying your Mavic too.. :)

I was there 4 weeks ago and it had snowed hard a week or so before we arrived, it's amazing how different everywhere looks with snow..

View attachment 10899

We had snow last week too, but not a lot of accumulation. It hovered around 30F all day and night. But the strong winds and wet conditions made it feel much colder. We had nice sunny days too.

i had a few curious birds who swooped near my drone mid flight. this happened in both locations, so it's a legit concern if you're flying near other birds. they get curious or may get aggressive