DJI Mavic, Air and Mini Drones
Friendly, Helpful & Knowledgeable Community
Join Us Now

Panorama Horizon editing issue?

bmoore1118

Reactions
I am having some issues when editing my air 2s photos.

When I try to stitch my own panorama instead of using the pre-done one I get these weird artifacts in the horizon line of the photo. Usually between the sky and ground.

I have attached an example of one of the photos. It is weird if I look at the panorama done in the drone itself nothing looks bad.

I have tried 2 different stitching software and it comes out like this each time (lightroom and affinity iPad)Untitled (3).jpgUntitled (4).jpg

Last edited:
While I am no expert in Panoramas, what I can tell you is that under very limited circumstances do I use Lightroom, though I have a PS/LR subcription. The program that I use instead is On1 Photo RAW. I think you can buy it for around $100 and there may be some 20% off coupons around somewhere. It's less than that which Adobe picks your pocket in a year, though Photoshop is still the king of Photo editors. I'm pretty sure that the On1PR trial is unlimited over a restricted time period- but not sure. I've been using this program instead of LR for almost 4 years now. LR does have some features that On1PR does not have (like profile building), but I find LR to be much clumsier to use. JMO

Here is a link to the free trial of On 1 Photo Raw. On1 Photo Raw Free Trial Download Page
Below find a tutorial for panoramas with ON1PR...

Reactions: PAW