DJI Mavic, Air and Mini Drones
Friendly, Helpful & Knowledgeable Community
Join Us Now

Remote ID modules

puterami

Reactions
Newbie here.
Picked up a used MP Sunday with the protective film still on most of the stuff (bad battery, of course). Passed the TRUST and registered as a recreational flyer.
Now I see that a March date is looming for Remote ID. In reading here, I see that the Platinum used to be on the FAA's list, but it is now rescinded. So I am not sure if the MP will ever be RID'ed with a firmware update (not holding my breath).
Has anyone looked at ID modules to place onto the drone? Any experiences to share? Just trying to research for a bit so that I can make a decision.

Holy cow!
A wealth of info at first glance.
Way to help keep me up at night. :)

Thanks!
Ralph

It seems that the Drontag Beacon and Holy Stone are the most popular now.

And this site has 3-D printed mounts for both products that will fit nicely on the Mavic Pro.

Have fun shopping. :)

Reactions: puterami
I agree. Holy Stone keeps popping up the most.
Just another thing that wants to take my money. :) Thanks!

Highly recommend the Holy Stone. Small and least expensive.
Be careful where you place it on the Mavic Pro v1. So many ideas posted on the forum. I decided to put it on the back of the battery so all lights show. Will have to switch it to the next battery. Not that big of a deal.

Yes, March 16 is fast approaching.
Remember, the Government is here to help...themselves to your money! :p

Highly recommend the Holy Stone. Small and least expensive.
Be careful where you place it on the Mavic Pro v1. So many ideas posted on the forum. I decided to put it on the back of the battery so all lights show. Will have to switch it to the next battery. Not that big of a deal.

Yes, March 16 is fast approaching.
Remember, the Government is here to help...themselves to your money! :p

Food for thought and keep in mind I'm Old School . . .