DJI Mavic, Air and Mini Drones
Friendly, Helpful & Knowledgeable Community
Join Us Now

Sanford FL

Mike_Flys

Reactions
Anyone near Sanford ?

Hi jeffrey here I'm new in this drone thing and I like it a lot. Any nice place close good to fly and take some videos? Any group?

Sent from my iPhone using MavicPilots

I thought I was going to be in Sanford FL all winter, however it is looking like I maybe in Virginia Beach for work... guess I need to start a VB thread

I'm about 20 miles outside of Tampa - I did some flying in St. Cloud (Southeast of Sanford) over the weekend though, a lot of nice lakes and wildlife out there.

Anyone flying DjI drones in SW Florida?
I am in Cape Coral waiting (like everyone else.) for my Mavic Pro to arrive.

I'm a full time RVer currently living in Orange City. My Mavic is on order but since I bought a bundle it won't ship until February 2017. If anyone is flying around here, I'd like to observe.

Reactions: Mike_Flys
Hey guys. We are in Fort Myers, but get up to Winter Garden about once a month visiting family - almost always on weekends. If you get together on weekends let me know - I'd would love to stop by and fly.

We are a DJI dealer and try to stock pretty much everything so we can always bring extra batteries and new stuff for people to demo.

drhuffnung: If you get anxious and want to try to get a Mavic a little sooner let us know. Our next batch is supposedly arriving later this month. We have about a dozen that are not pre-sold and committed to other clients right now...most are the Fly More combos but we also have a few basic Mavics coming too.

Hey guys. We are in Fort Myers, but get up to Winter Garden about once a month visiting family - almost always on weekends. If you get together on weekends let me know - I'd would love to stop by and fly.

We are a DJI dealer and try to stock pretty much everything so we can always bring extra batteries and new stuff for people to demo.