DJI Mavic, Air and Mini Drones
Friendly, Helpful & Knowledgeable Community
Join Us Now

Video choppy & lagging-HELP

Phil Engel

Reactions
Hi Mavic pilots, I received my mavic two weeks ago and am going crazy trying to fix the lagging and choppy video. I also have a DJI 2 Standard and the video is smooth and perfect. I am a seasoned rc pilot and have never crashed my drones. Here is what I have tried with NO results.
1. Fly in tripod mode.
2. Changed sd cards.
3. Changed video settings to 720p, still choppy.
4. Watched utube videos on gimbal adjustments and tried these fixes.
5. I use a new iPad min 2 for the screen.
6. If I set the drone on a table and slowly rotate the drone around there is no lagging.
7. I am about to send the drone back to DJI for evaluation, as I do not know what else to try.
8 I see where some of the mavic owners suggest exporting to a program like Final Cut and compressing the
video before viewing. What I cannot understand, is when I change the settings to 720p, the lagging still
exists. Am I missing something here, or is this something I will have to live with. Any comments would
greatly be appreciated. Thanks, Phil

Can you put a raw unedited direct from sd card example to Dropbox and link it here?

trying to fix the lagging and choppy video
Is the video lagging/choppy when watching the live view in DJI GO and/or when copying the recorded video from the Mavic's memory card and watching on your computer?

Is the video lagging/choppy when watching the live view in DJI GO and/or when copying the recorded video from the Mavic's memory card and watching on your computer?
Thanks for the response. It is choppy and lagging in both live view and on my iMac computer.

Hi Phil, Any update on your issue? I am having same problem with live view being very laggy. I got my Mavic almost 2 weeks but just had a chance to test it indoor today.