DJI Mavic, Air and Mini Drones
Friendly, Helpful & Knowledgeable Community
Join Us Now

What kind of video did I shoot?

Jimck9

Reactions
My first day of flight last week when it was in the upper 60's in Delaware. I must have started recording video while trying to figure out how to get my M2Z up and down and around in beginner mode. One of the videos was around 2 GB in size for around two minutes of recording.Here's a screen shot from my Mac of the Movie info. Was I shooting in 4k, what is the clue that tells you that info?
Also, those file sizes were damned big for the little I was actually recording. If I'm only going to look at them on maybe a twenty-seven inch Mac monitor, would I be well served by shooting at a lower resolution?
Thanks for your help, I'm a total newbie to this...Screen Shot 2019-02-12 at 6.57.11 PM.png

My first day of flight last week when it was in the upper 60's in Delaware. I must have started recording video while trying to figure out how to get my M2Z up and down and around in beginner mode. One of the videos was around 2 GB in size for around two minutes of recording.Here's a screen shot from my Mac of the Movie info. Was I shooting in 4k, what is the clue that tells you that info?
Also, those file sizes were damned big for the little I was actually recording. If I'm only going to look at them on maybe a twenty-seven inch Mac monitor, would I be well served by shooting at a lower resolution?
Thanks for your help, I'm a total newbie to this...View attachment 62830
Yes, 4k 30fps. You can count on ~1gig per minute in 4k. If you don't have a 4k display or are uploading to Youtube, might as well just shoot in 1080p.

Reactions: ff22
What is it that shows it is 4k? Is it the 3840 x 2160 number? I'm pretty sure I read somewhere that the H.264 is a flavor of Video encoding? One person wrote he preferred either the H.264 or H.265 cause he edited on a Mac?