DJI Mavic, Air and Mini Drones
Friendly, Helpful & Knowledgeable Community
Join Us Now

3rd Party Apps?

Thank you... that’s one less step I have to take to fly my new MA2.
But if you asked in the correct format as in do I "want" 3rd party Apps, then you might of got a different answer...as it is there are no 3rd party Apps for your Aircraft at present as mentioned, so moot point :p However flight data Apps and weather and aircraft proximity apps would tend to be very useful for a new pilot :)

Don as a MA2 newbie myself, a great website I've been reading through the documents is Mavic Help. :)

The MA2 does natively much of what people buy Litchi for, like spotlight and follow modes that Minis don’t have. That said, if you plan to do mapping or waypoint missions, Litchi and Dronelink will be handy once the SDK is released, reportedly next month.

The MA2 does natively much of what people buy Litchi for, like spotlight and follow modes that Minis don’t have. That said, if you plan to do mapping or waypoint missions, Litchi and Dronelink will be handy once the SDK is released, reportedly next month.
It's been "next month" for what feels like months. :)

Reactions: Gary R and AlexD
Check out Airdata. It’s free and you can upload your flights to analyze a number of specifics of each flight. It’s free but you can also pay for extra info. I use the free version and it’s my go to before every flight. It also gives good local weather info.

Reactions: THE CYBORG
DJI hasn't released the SDK for the Mavic Air 2 yet so there are no 3rd party apps that can work at the moment.
Mr Wong, of DJI Development, has replied to me that the MSDK for MA2 IS scheduled to be released mid-December. And, that DroneDeploy, Pix4D and Litchi will work when the apps do what they have to do. It is not automatic.