DJI Mavic, Air and Mini Drones
Friendly, Helpful & Knowledgeable Community
Join Us Now

4K60 & best settings

bjhirsch

Reactions
Hello

I am new to drone video & Mavic AIR 2 and have a small problem with my video settings or quality. But I guess it is rather user error than hardware :)

Tried to fly last weekend for the third time, as it was a bright & sunny day (afternoon) I out on the ND 16 (but forgot to but the shutter speed on manual). I looked to the histogram and did a minus -0,7 exposure compensation and locked that value.For best quality in slowing the video down in post I selected 4K 60 frames. I may need to add that it was a bit a windy day and I think I flew in normal, not tripod modus.

I flow over a canal with trees on both sides (10-15 meters away on each side) and when I now look to the video the leaves the leaves of threes look very artificial / strange even when I reduced the video speed to 50% = 30 frames per second. Same in 100% or even 200%.

I expected a better quality (the canal is nice & sharp) so is this due to

• Not manual setting a correct shutter speed of 1/120 sec
  • Filming in 60 frames for quality & possibility to slow down, 30 frames would have been better
  • The wind moving the little leaves & the drone too much (but gimbal did a great job to keep drone footage stable)
Or the mix of all three ???? Really wondering, in a first impression I was more happy with the 2,7 K of my mini … therefore I am sure its is a user setting error.

Thanks for any help and TGIF

PS; here is the. short video uploaded : Premiere export source resolution:

Bjoern

Last edited:
Hello

I am new to drone video & Mavic AIR 2 and have a small problem with my video settings or quality. But I guess it is rather user error than hardware :)