DJI Mavic, Air and Mini Drones
Friendly, Helpful & Knowledgeable Community
Join Us Now

A tribute to my first camera

• Thread starter Deleted member 94047
  • Start date
D

Deleted member 94047

I was going through old files from the past and came across a lot of pictures I shot with my first camera; a SONY Cyber Shot DSC-P100.
1575105175398.png
I think I bought it in 2004, I know I joined the hobby late. I had always wanted a camera but growing up where I did, under the circumstances I did meant my means were not exactly on par with my wishes. I graduated from college in 2001 and got my first real job in 2003. I saved, I saved, and I saved even more and got this little beauty - and it oppened my eyes to the beauty of the world around me. It was what got me in to photography as a hobbyist and I immensely enjoyed the little thing. It was not the best of cameras, but it was so small I could take it with me everywhere and that meant something back then (before cell phones). It looks like I had a blast with it for four years and there are tons of pics in my old files. I lost it in 2008 and then I didn't buy another camera until 2012. But I hated this camera (it was one of Nikon's point and shoots - that is all I remebers about it and I gave it away not long after I bought it). I seem to have gradually dropped out of the hobby until I bought the MA at the beginning of this year. The MA of course immediately rekindled the passion I had for photography and I am now more in to the hobby than ever before. But this is not about you MA! This about my little SONY Cyber Shot - the one that got me in to this fantastic hobby! Here are a few pictures from this little beast. They were all shot on auto and saved as Jpegs (I knew absolutely nothing about photography back then - and I still don't know as much as I think I do). I gave them a little love in Light room. There are plenty of photographers here - What was your first camera? Do you have pictures from it? Let's all pay tribut