DJI Mavic, Air and Mini Drones
Friendly, Helpful & Knowledgeable Community
Join Us Now

Advice on using correct camera settings for Mini2

jambros3

Reactions
I went out taking photos predawn and was using the camera settings that were automatically placed in my mini2. To me they came kinda blurry and not as clear as I thought they could be. Is there any advice you could give on taking photos at night and during the day? I’m still learning how photography works but would like to know more how much the mini2 could do.
Thank you for your time.
Julian

Attachments

• D8B6D554-861C-4557-94C0-2AD810550FD7.jpeg
    D8B6D554-861C-4557-94C0-2AD810550FD7.jpeg
    453.2 KB · Views: 26
  • 68F88A16-751D-49E7-81E3-26FCC8DC9712.jpeg
    68F88A16-751D-49E7-81E3-26FCC8DC9712.jpeg
    6.3 MB · Views: 27
  • 6DAFE4BC-88C5-4242-9EE2-8E7DAAC07465.jpeg
    6DAFE4BC-88C5-4242-9EE2-8E7DAAC07465.jpeg
    5.9 MB · Views: 26
Ok, you will need a pad of paper, a pen, your drone with a fresh format SD Card.

Before you go out learn how to set your camera into manual mode, learn how to change the Shutter Speed and the ISO Setting.

Below is the link to all of the downloads offered by DJI for the Mini 2, including the User Manual.

After you read the Manual, read it again, you will be surprised what you missed the first time and you will be better prepared for that first "scary moment…"

You might also what to view a few YouTube Videos on the Mini 2 camera settings as the Manual is not too helpful on this point…

Your photos appear to have been shot at too low an ISO Setting with too slow a shutter Speed

The ISO sets the "sensitivity" of the "film" (actually the sensor…) and the shutter.

You need to go out, at night, with your pen and paper. Lift off and set the ISO at the highest setting of