DJI Mavic, Air and Mini Drones
Friendly, Helpful & Knowledgeable Community
Join Us Now

Mini 2 Atmospheric UK church at Sunrise

James1984

Reactions
Although I have plenty of landscape photography experience (DSLR) I'm a relatively new pilot, so I'm still very much learning the ropes with regards to getting the best out of my Mini 2 in terms of flight control/camera work, but thoroughly enjoying every second of it. I'm trying to piece together a cinematic look film of various locations around my area so I'm going out at every opportunity to bag more footage/locations. Yesterday morning was particularly good with a very atmospheric low level patchy fog so I headed to a well know local church and capture this. Hope you enjoy :)

Hi James1984. Very nice catch.
Did your drone get wet?
Did you fly manually or use automation?
Thanks again.
Hi Honk, Thankyou, it's well worth the early morning starts to get the conditions!
No the drone didn't seem to get wet/feel damp at all! I took it up to around a 50 metre hover and back down as a quick test to see if it got wet and it didn't so I proceeded with the flight.
All the clips were filmed manually.
Thanks James

Reactions: Honk
Although I have plenty of landscape photography experience (DSLR) I'm a relatively new pilot, so I'm still very much learning the ropes with regards to getting the best out of my Mini 2 in terms of flight control/camera work, but thoroughly enjoying every second of it. I'm trying to piece together a cinematic look film of various locations around my area so I'm going out at every opportunity to bag more footage/locations. Yesterday morning was particularly good with a very atmospheric low level patchy fog so I headed to a well know local church and capture this. Hope you enjoy :)

Nice fog! That said, I think your best footage is in the second half of the video from about 1min 30secs.