DJI Mavic, Air and Mini Drones
Friendly, Helpful & Knowledgeable Community
Join Us Now

Auto created video but no documentation

New England Droning

Reactions
I'm a newbie with the mini 2 and let me also say I've been a photographer for a lot of years.
Anyway I did a static 360 around motif #1 in Rockport Massachusetts (I love these) that evening I was looking for something to share on Instagram and I saw some strange cache folders and inside one was a "hyperlapse" version of my "dronie" set to music that ended with the DJI logo. Basically a quick commercial for DJI.
I will post this below but how do we find out what is created and where is it stored?
I've never seen much of anything in all the YouTube experts videos when it comes to what they do with the videos afterwards?
If you have a good YouTube instructor for the software, I would love to see it.
I dont seem to be able to share the mp4 vid here... here is my version of what was in my cache folder and I overlaid one of my cellphone images so the DJI did not show up... I haven't seen anything that details what is produced when we record our videos.
Link to my video on my Facebook pg.

Your Facebook link doesn't work. Do you have the FB post set as private?
No, it is set to public... I never do private because I always want to show my vids... I'm betting the forum has something to do with it... I mean when I look at the original post I see a video window and I can click it and the video runs... I know we can share youtube videos and I could move it over to my Youtube channel and share from there but I'm curious if no one else can see it?
I see this...
motif#1.jpg

Last edited:
Even copying and pasting the link, FB says page isn't available.

It probably works for you because it's your own FB account.

Maybe a mod can let me know if there is a best place in the forum to talk about how to use and apply the quickshots software that comes with the DJI equipment?