DJI Mavic, Air and Mini Drones
Friendly, Helpful & Knowledgeable Community
Join Us Now

Automatic Multiple Shots Photograph

Lucasheise

Reactions
Hi all, I'm quite new to the drone world and I'd like to know if there's a way to take a picture every x seconds on my mavic mini (eg: while in the air, press a button, and the mavic keeps taking pictures every 3 seconds until I press to stop).

Does anyone know if this is possible?

Thanks in advance

Ahh all right, that would be a really good feature
Yep - you have to wait until DJI releases the SDK for the Mavic Mini.
3rd party developers may then implement the feature you are wishing to use in their apps.
(Surveying/mapping apps make use of that feature)

Reactions: Lucasheise
Hi all, I'm quite new to the drone world and I'd like to know if there's a way to take a picture every x seconds on my mavic mini (eg: while in the air, press a button, and the mavic keeps taking pictures every 3 seconds until I press to stop).

Thanks in advance
No
It's currently not possible.
However, a 'workaround'/hack for now would be to record at the aircrafts highest resolution at say 25fps with a fairly high shutter speed to freeze the action and limit motion blur and then extract every 75th frame from a timeline.
Not perfect, not ideal but would probably get the job done.

No
It's currently not possible.
However, a 'workaround'/hack for now would be to record at the aircrafts highest resolution at say 25fps with a fairly high shutter speed to freeze the action and limit motion blur and then extract every 75th frame from a timeline.
Not perfect, not ideal but would probably get the job done.
Yeah, I guess that could work, only part I didn't understand is why every 75th frame? Thanks for the reply

Yep - you have to wait until DJI releases the SDK for the Mavic Mini.
3rd party developers may then implement the feature you are wishing to use in their apps.
(Surveying/mapping apps make use of that feature)