DJI Mavic, Air and Mini Drones
Friendly, Helpful & Knowledgeable Community
Join Us Now

Beeping when landing!

Reactions
Hello Mavic Air 2 Friends!,
Yes!.. This Drone, Quadcopter, Flying Machine, What ever you chose to call it, is *Awesome* I started out with a Syma X5SW was hooked as soon as i took off! than went to a Holystone HS 400, & than a Yuneec Q500 4K which I still have and ~Truly Love~ Now My Newest Love The ***DJI Mavic Air 2*** I Have been flying now for about 3 years, I'm F.A.A. REGESTERED, & have paid permits to fly at my park locations.. I have many questions, But my first is this: When I'm about to land on my bright Orange "H" Pad.. just above it.... The App. starts to "BEEP" beep... beep... beep... I'm sure it's trying to tell me something.. I just don't know what it is. Sometimes it will say something like: Are you sure the ground is clear?.. But ~Always~ it Beeps!.... Beep.. Beep... Beep.. ?? WHY???? :) Thanks! ~Happy & Safe Flying 2 All~

Yes!.. This Drone, Quadcopter, Flying Machine, What ever you chose to call it, is *Awesome* I started out with a Syma X5SW was hooked as soon as i took off! than went to a Holystone HS 400, & than a Yuneec Q500 4K which I still have and ~Truly Love~ Now My Newest Love The ***DJI Mavic Air 2*** I Have been flying now for about 3 years, I'm F.A.A. REGESTERED, & have paid permits to fly at my park locations.. I have many questions, But my first is this: When I'm about to land on my bright Orange "H" Pad.. just above it.... The App. starts to "BEEP" beep... beep... beep... I'm sure it's trying to tell me something.. I just don't know what it is. Sometimes it will say something like: Are you sure the ground is clear?.. But ~Always~ it Beeps!.... Beep.. Beep... Beep.. ?? WHY???? :) Thanks! ~Happy & Safe Flying 2 All~