DJI Mavic, Air and Mini Drones
Friendly, Helpful & Knowledgeable Community
Join Us Now

Can any .dat legend ease my concerns

drdikky

Reactions
Hi Guys (& Gals)
I am a relative newbie. I crashed my drone into some bushes on the side of a mountain last week. having read many horror stories about prop damage affecting motor speeds I decided to fit a new set of props to my mini. They aren't DJI props but aftermarket ones (the initial ones were DJI). After I found the mini and got home I decided to just do a hover indoors to give me a .dat file to look at and compare with the same scenario after the prop change.
Can one (or more) of you fine people have look at the before and after .dat file and tell me if it looks as though the props were damaged in the crash and needed replacing and if after replacing them things look OK now please
2020-08-12 is the after crash file but with the crash props fitted
2020-08-17 is with the replacement props fitted

Thanking you in advance
Richard

Attachments

• 2020-08-12_16-51-46_FLY027.DAT
    1.9 MB · Views: 10
  • 2020-08-17_15-14-31_FLY029.DAT
    945.3 KB · Views: 10
I’m certainly not the file expert, but the props are fairly easy.
If they show any damage whatsoever, toss them. Could have even bent one of the screws.
As for the non DJI props, I’m not a fan. No pun intended.

welcome to the forum,i am not the one to look at files ,but i am sure there will be someone along soon who will be able to help you
@Starz said i only use OE DJI props ,so cant comment on the quality of the aftermarket ones

Reactions: drdikky
Dji props are best but I believe a cpl aftermarket sellers do possibly have good product.. i was interested in opinions on the quick release adapter that allowes props to be removed without removing scrwes I would love to be able to pop em off when not in use for longer periods.. and I think u can use dji props with the setup but I didn’t get much feedback as people haven’t tried them on here