DJI Mavic, Air and Mini Drones
Friendly, Helpful & Knowledgeable Community
Join Us Now

Care Refresh Good Value?

Hi Everyone. I haven't yet pulled the trigger on the purchase of my Mavic 3 Pro and I'm looking for opinions on the value of Care Refresh.
I'm based in the UK, by the way, but I expect to spend a lot of time in the EU and Ukraine.
I find it odd that they can send you a used replacement, and that in this forum people say some replacements have faults.
I also believe they will only send replacements to the country where you bought the original, which I understand, but there are about 30 countries in the EU! (btw, I apologise for Brexit). This also suggests that the service standards might vary from one country to another.
I'd be grateful for opinions, both good and bad, please. Or, ... is it a no-brainer that, as a novice, I should buy CR? TIA.
I have not read the prior answers but I can just urge you strongly to get it . I have used Care Refresh with every single drone I have owned (Mavic Air 1 red), Mavic 2 Pro twice, Mavic Mini 2. You will not regret it. And I had great support and service every time.

Dale
Miami

Reactions: Martin-123
My experience last fall after having lost my Air 2S with the DJI insurance was quick.
The downside was that the cost of a replacement combined with the cost of the insurance was pretty much the same as buying the drone alone.

On my next DJI drone purchase I will pass on the refresh.

My experience last fall after having lost my Air 2S with the DJI insurance was quick.
The downside was that the cost of a replacement combined with the cost of the insurance was pretty much the same as buying the drone alone.

On my next DJI drone purchase I will pass on the refresh.

I'm unclear on what you are saying - it sounds like you purchased a replacement drone instead of using refresh? What "cost of replacement" are you referring to? The "incident" fee? (not sure what they call it). I thought that was only something like $60.