DJI Mavic, Air and Mini Drones
Friendly, Helpful & Knowledgeable Community
Join Us Now

Condensation inside lens

Hiflyer808

Reactions
I've been using my mavic pro in Hawaii for several months. Now, without me having changed how I store the drone or where I fly it, every time I try to fly it condensation quickly forms inside the lens, making the camera unusable for video or photos. Also, the icon for going to the intelligent flight modes is gone, and I get a notice talking about toggling somewhere if i want to fly in a "non-p" mode. What's going on? What can I do about this? Any help greatly appreciated.

Condensation is normal if you move from a hot to a cold area such as outside Hawaii to inside an air conditioned hotel room, it’s best to give the Mavic a chance to cool down slowly.

Intelligent modes are activated in the app, can’t remember where as I don’t have the app open, it usually turns off if you have updated the AC firmware or the app.

Reactions: Pedwards
I've been using my mavic pro in Hawaii for several months. Now, without me having changed how I store the drone or where I fly it, every time I try to fly it condensation quickly forms inside the lens, making the camera unusable for video or photos. Also, the icon for going to the intelligent flight modes is gone, and I get a notice talking about toggling somewhere if i want to fly in a "non-p" mode. What's going on? What can I do about this? Any help greatly appreciated.
Do you have the mode switch on the right side of the RC still on sport mode?
As far as the lens fog, I suffer from this too at certain temp/pressure/humidity combinations. It should clear as soon as it has had a change to balance out inside the camera. I let the camera adapt to the outside temperature for 10 minutes before putting in a fresh (warmed up if cold) battery. that solves it for me at least most of the times.