DJI Mavic, Air and Mini Drones
Friendly, Helpful & Knowledgeable Community
Join Us Now

Diagnosing Gimbal Overload

benngeorge

Reactions
Hello,

Looking for some advice. I have a gimbal Overload issue on my M2P.

Can anyone advise on diagnosing the fault before I start dismantling the gimbal? It's outside warranty and bought it second hand a few months back. No crashes, but I now suspect it may have been crashed by the previous owner.

The main fault is that the camera is unable to pitch up and down. And when manipulating the camera by hand I can feel a slight resistance in bumps as I rotate it. Am I best just replacing the pitch motors?

Any advice would be much appreciated. Thanks.

How recently did you buy this?
Was it bought via the likes of ebay UK? If so, if the 'condition category' was "used" then it is supposed to work (see the definition of the condition category in the original advert) and, if push comes to shove, that overrides any declared faults in the advert's text. If it was sold as "used" it could be returned, at the sellers cost, via the "not-as described" process where the seller is responsible for the return postage and return postage is to be prepaid. I would not return it outside of any formal process and trackable carriage is a MUST.
I returned, via this method, a Phantom 3 bought via ebay because of significant and undeclared stress cracks.

Last edited by a moderator:
Reactions: benngeorge
Welcome to the forum and enjoy.

Wow. The main reason to buying the M2P would be for the Gimbal, so because of that I would try to return it.