DJI Mavic, Air and Mini Drones
Friendly, Helpful & Knowledgeable Community
Join Us Now

DJI Fly Hidden Functions

PaulUK

Reactions
I'm new to DJI and am still finding my way around the app; from reading previous threads I see there are several hidden functions not mentioned in the instructions. I've come across the Exposure Lock which I've assigned to the button, though not sure whether this applies to stills or video or both?
I've also read about assigning the zoom function to the gimbal thumb wheel.
Whilst trying to master the various tracking functions, when trying to drag a box around a subject I sometimes instead get a white dot with a small circle around it that offsets the gimbal, very annoying as I then have to go into the menu to re-centre gimbal.
Are there any other things I should be aware of?

Yes I am looking for some explanation of what dji fly 1.5.10 offers Mavic air 2, say over dji fly 1.2.4 (last version before FPV AC support 1.3.0) following....

Whilst trying to master the various tracking functions, when trying to drag a box around a subject I sometimes instead get a white dot with a small circle around it that offsets the gimbal
Lightly swipe around the subject you are trying to track and hard press to activate the movement of the gimbal up/down/side to side. You’re pressing too hard if activating the gimbal. The 5D button is customizable to fit your likes and needs. There’s a bunch of nice features in the Go4 application. I prefer it over the Fly application myself.

Lightly swipe around the subject you are trying to track and hard press to activate the movement of the gimbal up/down/side to side. You’re pressing too hard if activating the gimbal. The 5D button is customizable to fit your likes and needs. There’s a bunch of nice features in the Go4 application. I prefer it over the Fly application myself.
Can you use Go4 with the MA2?